KromeAngels have risen to a new level. The trio, who have been a watchword for dance innovation, amazing global parties and vast musical talent throughout the last two decades are not content to rest on their laurels, but are as hungry for new musical experience as they ever have been.

These three veterans of the scene, who had always been full of respect for one another's music, first joined forces as KromeAngels back in 2006. Only now, though, have they matured into an album act, with their aptly-titled debut 'Modern Day Classics' currently making waves worldwide and their second album 'Sexy, Freaky, Nasty' and preceding singles featuring rave legends MC Darrison and Sian Evans (Kosheen) ready to cement their position as international electronic music titans.

But who are they? This mighty sonic triumvirate comprises Brighton-born Dino Psaras (the first Dragonfly DJ, the first person to release on the Perfecto Fluoro label and member of Cydonia and Ayahusca); Dado (the renowned French music producer who has collaborated with the likes of Bamboo Forest and spearheaded projects such as Transwave); and Shanti (whose infamous basslines made him the young prodigy of the Voov Festival, and who composed the Visionquest 2003 DVD signature tune).

None of them were ever content to settle into predictable grooves, and recognising kindred spirits who refused to stagnate into any kind of trance “norm”, these three came together to create a fresh sound, taking the genre to new realms encompassing breakbeat, techno, house, electro and everything in between.

Despite all this history though, this is really just the beginning. They are ready to explode in all directions – as if 'Sexy, Freaky, Nasty' wasn't enough, a third, live, album covering the incendiary best of their early years will follow in its footsteps. Don't question, don't try to fight the onslaught, just listen!

TrackList :

01. Krome Angels – Madison Square Garden
02. Krome Angels Vs. Domestic – Tuned In
03. Krome Angels Vs. Product 01 – Overdone (Edited)
04. Krome Angels – Destiny
05. Krome Angels – Rehab For Quitters
06. Krome Angels Vs. Freemasons – Love On My Mind
07. Krome Angels Vs. Man With No Name – Blast From The Past
08. Krome Angels – Exoplasm
09. Krome Angels – Street Punk
10. Krome Angels – Kriskos Rhythms

Related :

Share this page :

  • No comments found
Cron Job Starts Cron Job Starts