They are twin brothers, they are only 19 years old and they already cause mass euphoria on dance floors just like long-standing veterans. The year is 2013 and it’s more than apparent: Marcos and Lucas from Brazil have a very special talent. Within no time, their studio and live project Ruback draws the attention of the international Progressive Trance scene and takes a place among its creative elite, their very first release being signed on the renowned label Blue Tunes.

Strictly speaking, their impressive musical career begins even earlier. Already in 2010 the youngsters pull off a deal with one of Brazil’s finest Psytrance labels to present their first release ever, a banging EP they create under the project name Wega. It shoots straight into Beatport’s Top 10… and so do quite all the following releases. In 2012 their creative power eventually erupts into a number of sleek Progressive productions. These tunes keep the irresistible bounce and the hypnotic deepness which became the trademark of the twin brothers, but turn them into a catchy Progressive groove, larded with electroid samples, playfully chopped vocals and the rich analogue sound of a Moog synthesizer. Blue Tunes Records immediately recognizes two kindred spirits and their amazing potential for all Progressive Trance lovers. So from now on they are part of the label family.

TrackList :

Mix 2013-10:


Mix 2013-01:

01. Ruback – Be Real
02. Morten Granau – Seen
03. Ace Ventura – Presence (Interactive Noise RMX)
04. Symphonix – Experimental Game (Class A RMX)
05. Coming Soon – Up On You
06. Hanzo & Clufe – Ein Tag In Hamburg
07. Ruback – Endless Love
08. Nok – Silent Sleeper
09. Neelix – Sunshine
10. Ruback – Great Feelings
11. Ruback – Mighty Soul
12. Interactive Noise – Synthetik Pleasure (Day.Din & Kronfeld RMX)
13. Ruback – Something More (Live Mix)
14. Day.Din & Kronfeld – Snowflakes
15. Ruback – The Hobbit
16. Neelix – String Theory

Related :

Share this page :

  • No comments found
Cron Job Starts Cron Job Starts