Undoubtedly the best ambassadors for the progressive scene for more then a decade.
The duo consists of Lior Maimon and Shay Tiab, over the years they have been consistently been on top of the game, from the dark tech and psychedelic trance inspired sounds on their first album 'Dejavoodoo' , to the mellower, melodic progressive trance sound on 'Free Fall' and their more progressive house and tech house inspired sound of their "Miles Away" album.

Lish's debut album "Dejavoodoo" was released on February 2002 by U.S.T.A - Under Ground Sound Of Tel Aviv (a.k.a. Krembo records). In this album they successfully combine European sound, tolerance and Israeli sweeping energies with a blend of progressive trance and tech trance at its best quality. The impact of the album dragged world wide recognition and a huge crowd of fans and mark them as pioneers of the Israeli progressive music.

Their second album "Free Fall" was released on March 2005 by Compact Records, and was a huge success.
This original creation ranked Lish as one of the leaders in the global progressive trance scene, and the album has been chosen as the album of the year.

One of Lish's biggest hit "Fresh" of their second album followed by a unique single "Fresh - remixes - single malt" was made for Dj's of all genres and included nine different remixes from chill out through progressive trance.

The 3rd album 'Miles Away' has been in the works for a while, and it oozes with quality. The duo have released it in March 2011 by Iboga records after they carefully selected some of the best elements of the techno and minimal wave, while still maintaining elements of their progressive trance.

In December 2012, the duo released a double CD compilation on Iboga records - BEST OF OUR SETS. This compilation contains 12 top selected progressive trance tunes and more 11 tracks of the best progressive house.

Lish collaborated and remix with producers such as Ticon, Freq, Liquid Soul, Ace Ventura (on "The Light", a huge hit from his debut album), Space Cat, with Yotopia (on the powerful groovy track "Intoxicated" also from their debut album) and with Michele Adamson on "Concrete Jungle", Protonica, Ritmo, Symbolic, Egorytmia, Weekend Heroes, Magitman, Johnson & Haske, Flippers, Thomas Penton, Alter Breed, , Karl Johan, Vibrasphere, and more.
These releases were on top labels like Iboga, Plastik Park, Stereo Seven Plus, Echoes, Tribal Vision, Blue Tunes, Spin Twist, Flow; Alpha Zero among others.

Their music is a prime example of why their sets are in such high demand across the globe; from underground outdoor parties in their homeland of Israel, club parties in Europe, festivals in Japan or the mega outdoor events in Brazil:
Boom Festival (Portugal), Tshitraka Festival & Indian Spirit (Germany), Soulclipse (Turkey), S.O.S Festival (Japan), Ageha Club (Japan), Solar Vision Festival (Mexico), Universo Parallelo (Brazil), Xxperience (Brazil), Tribe (Brazil), Pacha (Brazil), Earth Core Festival & Rainbow Serpent (Australia) and many more.

This days Lish are focusing in producing psychedelic trance, which continue their form of progressive build ups and unique touch and working on an album that will be release during 2014.

TrackList :

01. Lish - One of Those Days
02. Major 7 - Exscision
03. Darma & Vertical Mode - Signs Of Beginning
04. Gaudium - Open Ur Mind
05. Audiomatic - Windows Of Our Soul(Symbolic Remix)
06. Ritmo And Egorythmia - Spin It (Lish Remix)
07. Protonica - Floating Point (Liquid Soul Remix)
08. Vertical Mode - Push It Down (Zentura Remix)
09. Born Sleepy - Wanted
10. Symbolic & Sphera - One Step Closer (Lish Remix

Related :

Share this page :

  • No comments found